#FavouriteElectronicArtist Challenge Contribution

So, as many of you may or may not know, my m8 Pekka started an unofficial challenge on Black Metal Amino called #FavouriteElectronicArtist. The challenge entails writing a post about your favourite electronic artist, if it wasn’t obvious from the hashtag.

Quils started the challenge off my posting about Lay Your Ghost- A Darker Love, which I’m currently listening to. I was never really into electronic music (though to be honest I am enjoying this album), but today I’ll be continuing the challenge by posting about one of the only electronic bands I know of (pleb alert):

The Prodigy

The Prodigy are a British group formed in 1990 in Braintree, Essex. Their lineup consists of founder Liam Howlett, Keith Flint and Maxim. They are often credited with having pioneered big beat music, along with The Chemical Brothers, Fatboy Slim, and various other bands including The Crystal Method. One of the most successful electronic acts of all time, they’re known to many as the Godfathers of Rave.

The Fat of the Land- 1997

This is definitely my favourite of The Prodigy’s albums, and I doubt I am alone in thinking that. In fact, my taste in electronic music is pleb level 10000, so this could very well be the most entry level release in all of electronic history for all I know. My knowledge on this subject is very limited- I just know that I like a lot of the songs on this album.

This is the part where I try to add a video containing the full album, but where I fail to find anything but YouTube playlists. So, listen to my two favourite songs from the album instead.


#FavouriteElectronicArtist

Leave a Reply

